Slavneft-YANOS PJSC held its Annual General Shareholder Meeting

All news
29 june 2020

Slavneft-YANOS PJSC held its Annual General Shareholder Meeting


Public Joint Stock Company Slavneft-Yaroslavnefteorgsintez (Slavneft-YaNOS) held its Annual General Shareholder Meeting in the form of absentee voting on June 25, 2020. The Annual Report, Financial Statements and distribution of Enterprise’s earnings for 2019 were approved at the Meeting.

The shareholders passed the resolution to allocate the Slavneft-YaNOS net income in the amount of RUB 7.2 bln generated under the 2019 performance results as follows:

  • RUB 5.1 bln for investment program financing;
  • RUB 2.1 bln for repayment of loan / credit commitments (except for the interests);
  • RUB 3.1 mln for payment of the dividends on preferred shares.

The Meeting resolved to pay the dividends on Slavneft-YaNOS’s preferred shares at the rate of RUB 0.01 per outstanding preferred share and not to declare the dividends on ordinary shares for 2019. 

The shareholders elected the Slavneft-YaNOS Board of Directors consisting of 8 members and the Audit Commission consisting of 6 members. The following persons are among the Board of Directors members:

  1. Nikita M. Anichkin - Head of the Economics and Investment Department (Downstream Block), Gazprom Neft PJSC;
  2. Mikhail L. Antonov - Director of the Oil Refining Department, Gazprom Neft PJSC;
  3. Didier Casimiro – Vice President for Refining, Petrochemical, Commerce and Logistics, PJSC Rosneft Oil Company;
  4. Olga Yu. Makarova – Head of the Business Unit for Corporate Support of Subsidiaries and Joint Ventures, Corporate and Project Support Department, Gazprom Neft PJSC;
  5. Artem V. Prigoda – Operational Planning Advisor in the rank of Vice President, PJSC Rosneft Oil Company;
  6. Leonid N. Prokudin – Director of the Property Department, PJSC Rosneft Oil Company;
  7. Alexander A. Romanov – Vice President for Refining, PJSC Rosneft Oil Company;
  8. Anatoly M. Cherner - Deputy CEO for Logistics, Processing and Sales, Gazprom Neft PJSC.

The Shareholder Meeting also resolved to elect Nicolai V. Karpov to the position of Slavneft-YaNOS General Director starting from July 01, 2020 for one year.

Crowe Expertisa LLC was approved to be the Auditor of Slavneft-YaNOS in 2020. The list of shareholders entitled to participate in the Annual General Meeting of Slavneft-YaNOS’s Shareholders was prepared as of June 01, 2020.